Nature Programs

Take in all the natural beauty the park has to offer and learn about nature along the way! Join us for nature programs covering all sorts of nature topics held in both sides of the park. 

Event Starts Location Individual Price Available Register
Fungus Among Us Saturday, Apr 6, 2019 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Wildflowers & Butterflies Saturday, Apr 20, 2019 10:00 am Voelcker Homestead (PHP East) $0.00
Nature Walk: Wildflowers Saturday, Apr 27, 2019 8:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Nature Walk: Insects of Phil Hardberger Park Saturday, May 25, 2019 8:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Landscaping for Bird and Butterflies Saturday, Jun 15, 2019 10:00 am Voelcker Homestead (PHP East) $0.00
Nature Walk: Landscaping with Native Plants Saturday, Jun 22, 2019 8:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Nature Walk and Music Saturday, Jul 13, 2019 9:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 25 Registration starts Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 9:00 am
Nature Walk: Poetry in Nature Saturday, Jul 27, 2019 8:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Nature Walk: Plant Adaptations to Heat & Drought Saturday, Aug 24, 2019 8:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Nature Walk: Grasses of Phil Hardberger Park Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 8:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00

Local News

Become a Member

Become a member and help us improve our park today and in the future. We need your support.

Visit the Park

Phil Hardberger Park West
8400 NW Military Hwy., 78231

Phil Hardberger Park East
13203 Blanco Road, 78216

Signup




Phil Hardberger Park Conservancy

Open 7:30 a.m. to Sunset,
7 days a week

PHP Conservancy
(210) 492-7472

Special Events
(210) 207-3053