Kid Friendly Events

Children's programs at the park appeal to a range of ages and interests and make learning about nature a fun experience. Join in the kid friendly events at Phil Hardberger Park.

Event Starts Location Individual Price Available Register
Starting Out Wild: Bloomin Blossoms Friday, May 26, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Fitness in the Park: Stroller Strides Tuesday, May 30, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00
Growing Up Wild: The Deep Blue Sea Wednesday, May 31, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: The Deep Blue Sea Thursday, Jun 1, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: The Deep Blue Sea Friday, Jun 2, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Elementary: Frogs, Ponds, & Wetlands Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Middle School: Park Service Day Thursday, Jun 8, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 3
Wild for Wildlife Saturday, Jul 1, 2017 9:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Elementary: Scavenger Hunt Wednesday, Jul 12, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00
Middle School: Scavenger Hunt Wednesday, Jul 12, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00
Growing Up Wild: Bird Beak Buffet Tuesday, Aug 1, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Bird Beak Buffet Wednesday, Aug 2, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Bird Beak Buffet Thursday, Aug 3, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Nature's Garden Summer Camp Monday, Aug 7, 2017 8:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $70.00 17
Elementary: Bicycle Trail Safety & Ride Wednesday, Aug 16, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00
Middle School: Bicycle Trail Safety and Ride Thursday, Aug 17, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00
Growing Up Wild: Ants on Parade Wednesday, Sep 6, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Ants on Parade Thursday, Sep 7, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Ants on Parade Friday, Sep 8, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Lunch for a Bear Wednesday, Oct 4, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Lunch for a Bear Thursday, Oct 5, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Lunch for a Bear Friday, Oct 6, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Skins, Skulls & Tracks Wednesday, Nov 1, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Skins, Skulls, & Tracks Thursday, Nov 2, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Skins, Skulls, & Tracks Friday, Nov 3, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Field Study Fun Wednesday, Dec 6, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Field Study Fun Thursday, Dec 7, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20
Growing Up Wild: Field Study Fun Friday, Dec 8, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 20

More Kid News

Guidestar Exchange Member
Phil Hardberger Park Conservancy
Open 7:30 a.m. to Sunset, 7 days a week
Information (210) 492-7472
Special Events (210) 207-3053