Kid Friendly Events

Children's programs at the park appeal to a range of ages and interests and make learning about nature a fun experience. Join in the kid friendly events at Phil Hardberger Park.

Event Starts Location Individual Price Available Register
Starting Out Wild: Grow, Grow, Grow Thursday, Mar 23, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Starting Out Wild: Grow, Grow, Grow Friday, Mar 24, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Fitness in the Park: Stroller Strides Tuesday, Mar 28, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00
Snakes Alive Saturday, Apr 1, 2017 9:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Growing Up Wild: Grow as We Go! Wednesday, Apr 5, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: Grow as We Go! Thursday, Apr 6, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: Grow as We Go! Friday, Apr 7, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Elementary: Insects Good & Bad Wednesday, Apr 12, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Middle School: Nature Photography Thursday, Apr 13, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Starting Out Wild: Bees & Butterflies Wednesday, Apr 19, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Starting Out Wild: Bees & Butterflies Thursday, Apr 20, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Starting Out Wild: Bees & Butterflies Friday, Apr 21, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: Less is MORE! Wednesday, May 3, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: Less is MORE! Thursday, May 4, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: Less is MORE! Friday, May 5, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Starting Out Wild Nature Play Day Saturday, May 6, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Elementary: Ramblin Reptiles Wednesday, May 10, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Middle School: Mother Earth Thursday, May 11, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Nature Movies Saturday, May 13, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
The Importance of Bees Saturday, May 20, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00
Starting Out Wild: Bloomin Blossoms Wednesday, May 24, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Starting Out Wild: Bloomin Blossoms Thursday, May 25, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Starting Out Wild: Bloomin Blossoms Friday, May 26, 2017 10:00 am Urban Ecology Center at Phil Hardberger Park (PHP West) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: The Deep Blue Sea Wednesday, May 31, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: The Deep Blue Sea Thursday, Jun 1, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Growing Up Wild: The Deep Blue Sea Friday, Jun 2, 2017 10:00 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Elementary: Frogs, Ponds, & Wetlands Wednesday, Jun 7, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 0
Registration closed.
Middle School: Park Service Day Thursday, Jun 8, 2017 9:30 am Blanco Road (PHP East) $0.00 10

More Kid News

Guidestar Exchange Member
Phil Hardberger Park Conservancy
Open 7:30 a.m. to Sunset, 7 days a week
Information (210) 492-7472
Special Events (210) 207-3053